Reviews

9.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
10
Comfort
9.8
Property location
9.4
Facilities
9.9
Staff
10
Value
9.9

Reviews

    il

    Review score

    10
    6 September 2018

    Perfect!!!

    Dear Allasandro, although we came for a short stay you manged to make us feel like we were visiting family! the day we arrived was a complete nightmare, but as soon as we met , you saved our day. though we checked in to your B&B very late that night, you found us parking the children wanted pizza, and you found us a great restaurant that was open. the apartment was very clean and comfortable and the terrace was amazing. the breakfast was perfect and we will surly return here next time we come to Rome. Allasandro, you are truly an amazing person! David and Arava
    Domenico
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 August 2018

    If Michelin gave stars to B&B’s this was 5 stars.

    Nothing, it was spot on.
    The cleanliness and the attention to detail. Friendliness of the owner and the facilities.
    Felix
    de

    Review score

    10
    12 August 2018
    Amazing friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast on a relaxing terrace with a nice view. You need to go 15 min. by tram to the city center, but the neighborhood is really quiet and charming. Thank you Alex. We will come back!
    Gervase Blake
    gb

    Review score

    10
    2 August 2018

    Perfect B&B in a lovely part of Rome.

    Nothing. Everything was perfect!
    The B&B was perfect. Great location, great amenities and the nicest owner in Italy! He made us so welcome and his incredibly helpful advice was invaluable and made our stay even better. I will definitely stay here again next time I visit Rome.
    Stephen
    gb

    Review score

    10
    21 July 2018
    Nothing. Would like to return one day with my children.
    Quiet and peaceful location. Attentive host. Recommended.
    Paolo Aprile
    it

    Review score

    10
    6 June 2018

    Excellent

    View, room and breakfast
    Patricia
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    23 May 2018

    Charming Host and Great Value!

    The "private bathroom" was across the hall from the room. I did not expect that! This should be made clear in the B&B write-up. Also, our last night there we lost power. Alessandro was not on site, so at 4:30am (had a 7:20 am flight), we were left in the dark to get ready (no hot water), and finish packing. We lost the air conditioning too! We were the only suite of rooms in the building affected. Master switch???
    Alessandro was an amazing host. He gave us a thourogh orientation to the area with maps and books for our use. The tram to travel into the city center was only a 5 minute walk away from the B&B. Very safe area with 2 wonderful restaurants nearby. The accessible, well stocked fridge was a welcomed touch, as well as the wonderful breakfast served on the beautiful 5th floor terrace overlooking Rome.
    Jelena_13
    be

    Review score

    9.2
    18 May 2018

    Very good choice!

    If this is your first stay in Rome, this is the best option. The host Alex is incredibly kind and he will answer all of your question and give you advice. He will also help with the reservations for restaurants, organisation of a driver even prepare your breakfast. The Rome is very crowded and loud, but locations of this B&B is just the opposite. Here you will rest well and prepare for the next day of sightseeing. Also I need to mention that food is great in Rome, we tried a lot of pizza and in the end for us the best one is actually on the corner of the building where the B&B is, also the one in MoMo`s restaurant is amazing. :)
    Lesley
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    17 May 2018

    Excellent!!

    Room : spotless, comfy large bed, lots of space to hang clothes and the hairdryer worked! Breakfast : No matter what time you leave the accommodation Alex will be there to make breakfast. Wide range of tea and excellent coffee! More than enough food to set you up for the day. Accommodation : the apartment is spacious and has a fantastic terrace to relax in the morning or evening when you return from sightseeing. The whole apartment is the cleanest B and B I have ever seen and very welcoming. Host : Alex takes great pride in his B and B. He makes every effort to ensre you have a great stay and nothing is too much for him. On arrival he will talk you through all the places to see and eat and gives you maps to help with your sight seeing experience. We couldn’t have asked for a better host. Location : the apartment is about 25 minutes from the centre of Rome by tram which is only a 3 min walk from the apartment and run every 4 minutes To the centre of Rome. All in all we had a great experience and definitely recommend a stay with Alex 😀
    il

    Review score

    8.3
    16 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    9 April 2018
    Close to public transport. Owner very helpful
    Tuija
    se

    Review score

    10
    24 March 2018
    Alessandro, your host in this cosy, modern,clean and well planned apartment , is always there servering breakfast , showing easiest way to find restaurangs, helping your with maps , books about the Rome and and responds your text messages. Refrigerator is filled with water, yoghurt and soft for you to use as much as you want. There is also fruits and cakes coffee/ tea for you without any additional fee. Tram takes you easily in 15 minutes to Piazza Venezia with tourist card bought in sale/ tabacchi in stazione Trastevere. You can take commuter train from Fiumicino airport directly to Stazione Trastevere for 8 euro / person. Once more... Thank you Alessandro !
    Suhina-Lempi
    se

    Review score

    8.3
    21 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anne
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    18 March 2018

    Awesome stay in Rome

    Nothing. I don`t know the prices in peak-season, but when I was there, the price-performance-ratio was just perfect.
    First of all: I am actually writing this valuation in English instead of German because I really want to appreciate the great stay that I had & want to let people know it truly is a good choice. Alessandro is a great host and has a incredibly clean, nicely furnished, fully equipped and very comfortable place. The B&B is located in a very calm, quiet & safe area with mostly locals living there. It`s on the fifth floor (with lift) in a neat, clean residential building. You get the keys to the building, entrance door & your room`s door. In the B&B, there is a breakfast room with a fridge full of beverages (water, coke and other softdrinks, juice, iced tea, milk, ...) and joghurt. You can just take what you want at any time and it`s for free. Besides, there is coffee, tea, snacks, sweets, ... everything you can think of. Although I was the only guest (due to the low season), Alessandro himself baked delicious cake for me at the third day. I mean, how cool is this? There is also a fully equipped kitchen with microwave so you can bring something to eat from the city and warm it up if you want to go low-budget once a while. My room was spacious with a big bed and private balcony with view over the city. Above I said "incredibly clean" and that`s what it is, I feel like Alessandro is a huge perfectionist and I didn`t even find a particle of dust. Even when a bottle fell down and rolled unter the cabinet, not even there was dust. I almost wished to find a bit of dust or something because it just couldn`t be that good. The bathroom is spacious, too and has a modern "rain shower". There is a amenity kit with shower gel, soap and certain other things. And, info for the ladies: There is a GOOD hair dryer, not one of these trash things from budget hotels, but one from a good brand with extensions (in German: Diffusor-Aufsatz..).
    Sanda
    gb

    Review score

    10
    5 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    10
    20 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Oleksii Pshenychnyi
    pl

    Review score

    10
    27 July 2018
    Owner of the apartment is really making a difference in this business
    Mark
    us

    Review score

    10
    23 May 2018

    Tight but Terrific in Heart of Rome

    Personal balcony overlooking Rome, very nice AND patio on top floor with great view.
    Margaret
    us

    Review score

    10
    18 May 2018
    Alessandro made us feel as though we were staying with a friend. He even walked us to the place where we were having dinner, and made our reservation for us. He was an exemplary host and we will be staying with him the next time we go to Rome!
    us

    Review score

    10
    28 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews