Reviews

9.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
10
Comfort
9.9
Property location
9.4
Facilities
9.9
Staff
10
Value
9.9

Reviews

    gb

    Review score

    10
    9 April 2018
    Close to public transport. Owner very helpful
    Tuija
    se

    Review score

    10
    24 March 2018
    Alessandro, your host in this cosy, modern,clean and well planned apartment , is always there servering breakfast , showing easiest way to find restaurangs, helping your with maps , books about the Rome and and responds your text messages. Refrigerator is filled with water, yoghurt and soft for you to use as much as you want. There is also fruits and cakes coffee/ tea for you without any additional fee. Tram takes you easily in 15 minutes to Piazza Venezia with tourist card bought in sale/ tabacchi in stazione Trastevere. You can take commuter train from Fiumicino airport directly to Stazione Trastevere for 8 euro / person. Once more... Thank you Alessandro !
    Suhina-Lempi
    se

    Review score

    8.3
    21 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anne
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    18 March 2018

    Awesome stay in Rome

    Nothing. I don`t know the prices in peak-season, but when I was there, the price-performance-ratio was just perfect.
    First of all: I am actually writing this valuation in English instead of German because I really want to appreciate the great stay that I had & want to let people know it truly is a good choice. Alessandro is a great host and has a incredibly clean, nicely furnished, fully equipped and very comfortable place. The B&B is located in a very calm, quiet & safe area with mostly locals living there. It`s on the fifth floor (with lift) in a neat, clean residential building. You get the keys to the building, entrance door & your room`s door. In the B&B, there is a breakfast room with a fridge full of beverages (water, coke and other softdrinks, juice, iced tea, milk, ...) and joghurt. You can just take what you want at any time and it`s for free. Besides, there is coffee, tea, snacks, sweets, ... everything you can think of. Although I was the only guest (due to the low season), Alessandro himself baked delicious cake for me at the third day. I mean, how cool is this? There is also a fully equipped kitchen with microwave so you can bring something to eat from the city and warm it up if you want to go low-budget once a while. My room was spacious with a big bed and private balcony with view over the city. Above I said "incredibly clean" and that`s what it is, I feel like Alessandro is a huge perfectionist and I didn`t even find a particle of dust. Even when a bottle fell down and rolled unter the cabinet, not even there was dust. I almost wished to find a bit of dust or something because it just couldn`t be that good. The bathroom is spacious, too and has a modern "rain shower". There is a amenity kit with shower gel, soap and certain other things. And, info for the ladies: There is a GOOD hair dryer, not one of these trash things from budget hotels, but one from a good brand with extensions (in German: Diffusor-Aufsatz..).
    Sanda
    gb

    Review score

    10
    5 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Uroš
    si

    Review score

    9.6
    31 October 2017

    The best!!

    We love this place..we have been to many places in europe, but this one is the best. Where do I start 😀 the room is the perfect size..nice king size bed, plenty of storage space..nice tv with sat and usb for movies. The best thing is the balcony..amazing view, perfect for morning coffe or beer in the evening. The rest of the place is great to. You have a kitchen with all the stuff you need. And the breakfast terrace is great..big and spacious with a beautiful view. Bathrooms are nice and well equipped. Everything is very clean and the owner Alex is the best. On the first day he gives you mapes of the city and of its sights. He tells you which public transport to take and how to get back. He recommends the local cuisine and even makes you reservation if you want. He cleans everything in the morning and makes you italian or international breakfast every morning and even asks you what time you would like to eat. If you visit Rome this is the place to stay. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ for sure!!!!
    Jan
    de

    Review score

    10
    23 September 2017

    fantastic.

    nothing :-) the place is a 10. its even supereasy to go to the city center.
    the b&b has it all: cozy rooms, awesome rooftop, free stuff from the fridge, wifi etc. and than there is allesandro :-) we never found a nicer and more helpful host - and we travel a lot. he won booking.com and tripadvisor several times - for a reason. we highly recommend this place.
    Ged
    gb

    Review score

    10
    5 August 2017

    An Oasis in the City.

    I rarely write reviews but having stayed at this great B&B with my wife we have nothing but excellent memories and Alex the owner was a brillant host and ensured our stay was confortable and helped us with getting around and getting the best from Rome. His apartment is situated on the outskirts and 20mins on the tram was easy and straight forward. Alex has lots of time for his guests and provides a first class service in his B&B. We would recommed his place for anyone wanting the pleasure of Rome and the quietness of the suburbs, Great balcony for meals and relaxing any time of the day...
    CATALIN
    ro

    Review score

    10
    20 July 2017
    nothing special
    We had a great experience in this B&B, starting with the owner (Alex) and ending with the existing facilities. Firstly Alex, gave us plenty of advice and was available all the time we texted him. He knows a lot of restaurants and gelatto shops, as well places to visit. The B&B is very nice and modern with a nice terrace where we took the breakfast. There is a refrigerator supplied, by Alex, with water, juice, etc. To access the center of the city there is a tram (N 8, ~20 min).
    Kenneth
    gb

    Review score

    10
    10 July 2017

    Awesome little Gem in Rome

    The fact we only stayed 3 nights
    The owner Alex was magnificent. Every detail explained, the accommodation was truely outstanding. Spotlessly clean and beautiful. A great outdoor area to relax. Good choice of breakfast, hot or cold. Plenty of cold drinks. the rooms well appointed and cool. WiFi and Sky tv. Great location with easy access to city centre by tram. Information and maps on where to go and what to see and best way to get there. Good suggestions on places to eat and drink. Alex prides himself on delivering the best service and is so passionate about what he does. Stay at his place and i promise you wont be disappointed
    il

    Review score

    9.6
    5 June 2017

    Wondreful b@b. We recommend!

    Location is not in the center, nevertheless it is nice & quiet with good trsnsportation.
    Everything
    ushy
    au

    Review score

    10
    3 June 2017

    Quiet , great terrace and perfect location

    Ease of airport transfer and trams into central Rome
    Christina
    au

    Review score

    10
    28 April 2017
    Alex's BnB is in a perfect location in the peaceful Monteverde area. Easy to get into all the main attractions via the tram or not too expensive taxi ride if you prefer. The rooftop garden and sunfilled dining room are great to relax at the end of a busy day sight seeing. There are some good eating options if you need just downstairs as well as minimarkets and other conveniences. Alex is super friendly, helpful and very welcoming. We travelled with very jetlagged 4 and 8 year old boys and he was a very compassionate and patient host with all of us as we acclimatised!
    michele
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 March 2017

    A delightful stay

    Excellent, really clean, comfortable and fab fresh breakfast. Really easy to get to central Rome. Plenty of good places to eat near by as well. Alex the host is so helpful and thinks of everything. Would highly recommend staying here.
    KERRY
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    7 January 2017

    Plan to Stay Again

    It was good. The walk was slightly more than I would of originally liked, but the public transportation and safety of the neighborhood more than make up for it. So really this isn't even a dislike. That is how hard it is to find something "dislikeable" about this BnB.
    Alex was super helpful. Couldn't ask for better.
    Lynn
    gb

    Review score

    10
    19 October 2016

    An amazing 4 night stay!

    Nothing. A perfect stay!
    We have just returned from an amazing 4 night stay at La Duchessa. We could not fault anything from start to finish. The view from the rooftop is amazing and the hospitality shown by Alessandro and Christina is second to none. Alessandro was able to provide travel advice and recommendations for eating out. The Corona ice cream shop was so good we visited twice! The rooms are spotless and the location is perfect with a tram and bus stop close by. This takes you directly into Piazza Venezia which is a great starting point for all the main attractions. We purchased a 72 HR Roma Pass for our stay which covered some of the main sites and served as a travel card for the bus/tram for our stay. Breakfast is fresh and delicious with a huge choice and water, yogurts, juice and snacks are available to use. We would definitely recommend this to anyone thinking of visiting Rome as it allows you to take in all the main attractions but let's you return to a quieter area in the evening. Thank you Alessandro and Christina. You were the perfect hosts and we hope to see you again.
    Gail Anderson-Dykes
    au

    Review score

    10
    25 September 2016

    The only B&B in Rome to stay

    There was nothing we didn't like
    Alessandro our host was wonderful. His B&B is spotlessly clean with every amenity you need. Complementary snacks in the fridge and a good selection of wines to buy at a very good price to enjoy on the rooftop terrace overlooking Rome's roofs at sunset. It is a 15min €1,50 ride on the #8 tram to be right in the hub of tourist Rome. Nothing was too much trouble for him. On arrival he sat us down with our drink of choice, a cup of tea, and gave us recommendations for restaurants which we followed and enjoyed. He have us a tram ticket each and explained the easiest and least expensive way of getting into the city the #8 tram which comes every 10 minutes. The B&B was perfect for us, small, intimate, it felt like a home from home. Alessandro also helped us to get to our Embassy the courier off documents. I cannot recommend La Duchessa a Roma highly enough. If you are going to Rome, stay there.
    Jennifer
    au

    Review score

    10
    17 September 2016

    Perfect B&B

    The staff are wonderful, breakfast is yummy and generous, very clean and love the open roof top terrace.
    Denise
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 August 2016

    Relaxing location, fantastic hospitality

    Fantastic hospitality, lovely roof terrace to relax after a busy day sightseeing. Convenient location to get into Rome via tram.
    Sonali
    gb

    Review score

    10
    11 August 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews